You can delete your PayPal ID or Patreon ID registered as your Payment Method. Your registered Payment Information will be deleted if you delete your PayPal ID. You can reregister your Payment Information when you want to reconnect your PayPal ID.
If you delete your Patreon ID registered as your Payment Method, your "Become a Patreon" button will still remain active.