In 2021, we introduced new updates to our comment moderation system which included the ability to:
- Remove inappropriate comments from your series
- Block abusive users that break our Community Policy
- Enable and Disable the comments on an episode
How to remove comments and block users: Go to the inappropriate comment on your episode and select more ⁝ . From there you may select Delete to delete the comment or Block to block the user from commenting on that specific series again.
The list of users you've blocked will be available to view in DASHBOARD > Episode Management > Blocked users on our desktop website.
You can remove individuals from your blocked user list by selecting Unblock next to the user that you'd like to allow to comment.
How to enable and disable comments on an episode: Go to your ‘Dashboard’ > ‘Edit or Add Episode’. The feature will look like this:
Creators can also overview their comment section status from ‘Dashboard’ > ‘Episode Management’
Once comments have been disabled from an episode, readers will not be able to comment and will instead see a message that reads, ‘Comments for this episode have been disabled by the creator'.